IMEX America 2015 recap: it’s all about the #OrangeTwist

Wow, has it really been a week already since IMEX America? I think I can still feel that Orange Twist in my legs. And even though we all know the saying ‘What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas’ I’d like to share some of my personal IMEX America experiences with you.

Team Holland

This year 15 of my Dutch partners came all the way from Holland to Las Vegas with me. Each and every one of them played a big part in making IMEX America such a big success for Team Holland. We had more than 700 visitors at the Holland booth in just three days. Incredible!

Did you do the Orange Twist?

I actually know you a lot of you did, because I have video proof! Thanks to all of you for coming to the Holland booth and not only talking to my partners to find out how to give your next event the Orange Twist, but also actually doing the Orange Twist with me! I had so much fun that I went on twisting until the very end and it was such a great way to re-connect with old and make new friends.

Don’t forget to vote for the best Orange Twist

Head over to my Facebook page and vote for the best twister of IMEX America. Or if you did the Orange Twist, share your video on your own Facebook page and try to get as many votes as possible. The dancer with the most votes will win a fantastic 4-day trip to Holland. The winner will be announced on November 2nd!

Update:

It is my great pleasure to share the winning Orange Twist video from IMEX America with you! If you recognise yourself in the video, please send me a private message onmy Facebook page so that I can get in touch with you regarding your prize: a fabulous 4-day trip to Holland!

IMEXrun

And as if doing all that twisting wasn’t exercise enough, some of my Team Holland friends and I decided to get up bright and early on day 2 to participate in the 2nd IMEXrun. Have you ever run 5k over an (almost) empty Las Vegas strip? Well, me neither! As it turns out I accidentally took a wrong turn and ended up running just short of 5k. But, that didn’t keep me from having lots of fun out there and adding some Orange to the mix. And I even won the Best Spirit Award! Where can I sign up for the next IMEXrun?

And last but not least…

Below I selected some impressions from my time at IMEX America Las Vegas. Team Holland and I had a fantastic time. See you in 2016!

One thought on “IMEX America 2015 recap: it’s all about the #OrangeTwist

  1. Pingback: 2015 was the year we dreamed of Holland and did the Orange Twist | Meet Mr. Holland Blog

Love to know how you feel about this. Please leave a reply!

