My vacation report: National Park De Hoge Veluwe

I really had a great time at the UK Meetings Show in London and, earlier this year, at IMEX in Frankfurt. However, after so many exciting days I need a little break. Besides, during the trade shows I met many interesting people who told me about their home countries. This inspired me to take a small trip through Europe. Certainly, I will keep you you up to date with a travel report, including my best holiday pictures.

MrHolland_Vakantie_Veluwe

Vacation warm up

My suitcase is packed and the tickets are booked. Right now I’m chilling at the Drontermeer Beach at National Park De Hoge Veluwe. The Veluwe belongs to Holland’s biggest nature reserves. The park is an ancient man-made landscape that consists of natural and cultivated woodland and parkland.

So much to see and do

The Veluwe is famous for its varied wildlife, including deer and wild boar, and plant species that are native to a heath and drift sand landscape. I took a long walk through the forests today. Tomorrow I would like to rent a bicycle or a canoe to explore the many rivers and lakes. However, it would cost me weeks to see everything.

Blog Holland Holiday Hoge Veluwe

Ancient cities and culture

I’m also planning to visit some of the ancient cities and castles in The Veluwe. Some of them are more than 500 years old! Of course I will also pay a visit to the Kröller-Müller Museum with its sculpture garden and the largest privately owned Van Gogh collection.

Hidden Secret

By the way, I have also discovered a new Hidden Secret I would like to share with you. The Engelenburg Castle in Brummen is a great meeting venue with romantic flair. I could really feel the history in this building and it brought me some fresh ideas.

Blog Holland Holiday Hoge Veluwe

Plan my visit to your country

During my Europe trip I will visit the following countries: Belgium, France, Spain, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Norway and the UK. Can you recommend any great places in these countries I should definitely visit? Please share your secret tip with me!

One thought on “My vacation report: National Park De Hoge Veluwe

  1. Pingback: Back to work in Holland | Meet Mr. Holland Blog

Love to know how you feel about this. Please leave a reply!

