My favourite session at the Elite Meetings Alliance event (#EliteMtgsAlliance ): Increasing your Professional Power

People have been asking me: “Mr. Holland, why do you post your favourite sessions of an industry event every week?“. Well, let me explain. It serves 2 purposes. First of all, I always want to learn more about what is at the ‘front side’ of our industry. And of course I would like to exchange ideas about that with you, my reader. So please feel free to comment on my selections.

The second purpose is more long term. By reviewing the educational programmes of our industry events, I will have quite a good grasp of what the trends in our industry are by the end of this year. And of course I will post those findings back to you!

Today is the start of the 3-day Elite Meetings Alliance event in Atlantic City. The Elite Meetings Alliance provides prequalified corporate and association planners and leaders in the luxury hotel industry an opportunity to participate in prescheduled one-on-one meetings. The event agenda also includes continuing education classes for Certified Meeting Professional credits, fun networking events, and a variety of activities.

I am looking forward to following their stream via the hash-tag #EliteMtgsAlliance. And of course, I started browsing the programme and asked myself: what would have been my ‘must attend’ session if I could have been there?

This is my top pick. Please let me know what your favourite educational session is, was or would have been!

Increasing your Professional Power while Managing your Stress

Why favourite?
People from Holland are known to for their professionalism as organisers. Thanks to their ample experience in organising conventions, you may rely fully on our professionals for the organization of your international convention or meeting. The Dutch organisers are friendly, pragmatic and decisive. Yet, I am curious to learn from Dr. Teplitz how to increase this ‘professional power’ even further.

Session description:
This presentation addresses the specific situation of the stresses we experience as result of both expected and unexpected change in our lives. And the one certainty for the 2000’s is that the rate of change will continue. Participants will learn techniques that will enable them to cope with the stress of change more productively and effectively.

Research shows that we use less than 10 percent of our brain power. Imagine the difference in your life as a leader if you and the people around you could access more of this hidden potential. The session gives you actual tools for achieving unlimited leadership growth by unleashing the power of your mind.

Speaker: Dr. Jerry Teplitz, Jerry Teplitz Enterprises, Inc.

What is your favourite pick?
Would love to hear in the comments if you agree or disagree with my selection. And of course I would love to hear any tips you use to manage your stress and increase your professionalism.

Love to know how you feel about this. Please leave a reply!

